Page 1 of 1
def dp = debug pause
Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2016 5:56 pm
by Henko
Why does this function definition result in a "syntax error" ??
Re: def dp = debug pause
Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2016 7:59 pm
by rbytes
This works fine
Code: Select all
dp
END
DEF dp()
DEBUG PAUSE
END DEF
I was not aware that you could use = to create a def
Re: def dp = debug pause
Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2016 8:22 pm
by Mr. Kibernetik
It is incorrect to use command instead of a function, but you can use commands inside a multi-line function.
It is an error to write LET A = DEBUG PAUSE because command is not a function. This is why you cannot substitute function with a command. But it is ok to use command in a multi-line user function which is just a sequence of commands.
Re: def dp = debug pause
Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 6:58 am
by Henko
Thanks, mr. K, i understand.
@Ricardobytes: i use the abbreviation
DEF b_p(a$) = BUTTON_PRESSED(a$)
All the time. I hate typing.