Page 1 of 1
Backspace question
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:50 pm
by Dav
I was making a custom input routine for text mode (instead of getting input on top of screen) and I can't figure out how to see when a user presses the backspace. Is that a recognized key in smart basic or is it a iOS restricted thing? Thanks.
- Dav
Re: Backspace question
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:54 pm
by Mr. Kibernetik
And how do you display a keyboard?
Re: Backspace question
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:16 pm
by Dav
OPTION KEYBOARD ON, I think. I was going to post my input code just now, but now I can't locate it. I hope I didn't delete it!
- Dav
Re: Backspace question
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:20 pm
by Mr. Kibernetik
Try this code:
Code: Select all
OPTION KEYBOARD ON
1 a$=INKEY$()
IF a$="" THEN 1
PRINT a$
GOTO 1
It will give you an idea.
Re: Backspace question
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:41 pm
by Dav
Yes, that works correctly. I must have messed up some variables in my code somewhere. Good thing I deleted it then
. I'll start over. Thanks for your reply.
Smart Basic makes my iPad fun!
- Dav